the power of a good list

My friends has something she calls “her brain.” Its a notebook that contains list on list on list on list- an effort to organize her life. My desk, backpack, and my brain are full of lists of things to do. This includes a trip to the bank I have been meaning to take since the beginning of term, an application I have optimistically been telling myself I will have more time to work on soon, and the ingredient list for the vegan chocolate chip cookies I have been meaning to make for the house on a chilly winter evening.

It is easy to get bogged down by the quantity of things left unchecked at the end of each day. Instead of saying “shit, look at all the things I have to do” lets say “fantastic, look at all the things I have to do!” Potential energy is exists in the pencil that is balancing on my desk, in the tetherball that is hanging from the pole in the yard, and in my backpack as I trudge down the hill to class. All I have to do is tap that.

So, in the spirit of lists, here are the fantastic things I would like to share on my blog before the end of term;

1. The benefits of bulk

2. Vegan cheesemaking

3. DIY/How I do; Shampoo, Conditioner, body wash, and lotion

4. More food news updates

5. Teaching cooking

6. Communal eating

7. Conceptions of “excercise”

8. Listening

9. Veggie Tales

10. The Peruvian food scene

11. How you feel and how they say you feel

12. Farm fermentation

13. Some more poetry

If you have anything else you want me to learn about, hit me up with some comments.

For now, its bedtime.

leftover quinoa, ground flax, apple slices, cinnamon, sesame granola, soy and coconut milk. this kind of breakfast will put hairs on your chest ;)

leftover quinoa, ground flax, apple slices, cinnamon, sesame granola, soy and coconut milk. this kind of breakfast will put hairs on your chest 😉

navy bean smash, carrots, kale, red pepper, and farm bread in my trusty tin for lunch.

navy bean smash, carrots, kale, red pepper, and farm bread in my trusty tin for lunch.

 

 

Leave a Reply

